The mowna list

The mowna list is a monthly list of online and in person events happening around the world.

It is a way to build community, connect people, and see events.

Help us build the mowna list by submitting your event here.

2021

THIS IS A SPELL by Miranda Chao
Jun 20, 2021 11 AM PT/2 PM ET to 5 PM PT/8 PM ET
The Shed, Seattle, WA
This work is an animated, interactive projection, set in a single shed in Georgetown Seattle. This is a spell. It is my spell, and it may be yours if you wish. I seek to create a space that contains energy, and amplifies the energy of those who enter it. These are my interpretations of what constitutes as sacred. Take it and make of it what you will, channel it into something personal, or release it into the ether.
Béatrice Coron's "Hi Five! Stories from the Five Boroughs"
Jan 2020 - Feb 2022
New York Historical Society Museum, 170 Central Park West, New York, NY 10024
Coron hand-cut panoramic set of the five boroughs of New York City showcases her unique take on the dynamic synergy of the City
A New Life: Reimagining Roanoke
May 2021 - Apr 14, 2023
Roanoke's Elmwood Park, Roanoke,VA
Roanoke Art Commission shows an outdoor sculpture exhibition which includes work by regional artists and artists from across the country.
Watch The Faithful film
any day / time
virtual
Elvis Presley + Pope John Paul II + Princess Diana. A new film about what it means to be faithful by Annie Berman, 20 years in the making.